SCO - Student Council Organization

Select A New Club or Organization
Mrs. Ridge-Brown Phone Icon 910-324-4191 Email Icon Email


Student Council Organization (SCO) is an extracurricular activity which serves to engage students in learning about democracy and leadership, as originally espoused by John Dewey in Democracy and Education (1917). The SCO helps share students’ ideas, interests, and concerns with teachers and school principals. They often also help raise funds for school-wide activities, including social events, community projects, helping people in need and school reform.


SCO Officers

Faculty Advisor - Mrs. Ridge-Brown

President - Casey Lunceford

Vice President – Davonna Cohen

Secretary – Zach Ashton

Treasurer – Mei Keely





Faculty Advisor - Mrs. Ridge-Brown 

President – Ryan Appleyard

Vice President – Kalina Taylor

Secretary – Ryann Richards

Treasurer – Alexis Jarman

Delegates - Mattie Maready, Ethan Smith, and Shanna Johnson



Faculty Advisor - Mrs. Marriott

President – Mino Smith

Vice President – Alauria Montgomery

Secretary – Alyssa Gasperini

Treasurer – Tolson Jeffery

Delegates - Cory Whaley, Mark Ribbot, Max Isabelle, and Omar Torres



Faculty Advisor - Mrs. Klompstra

President – Madeline Mapes

Vice President – Alex Epley

Secretary – Rachel Stender

Treasurer - Courtney Uleberg

Delegates – Kevon Pascoe, Morgan Jarman, Tyana Teat, Reagan Sydes



Faculty Advisor - Mrs. Knapp

President – Brianna Reid

Vice President – Amber Bisette

Secretary – Aloyia Barber

Treasurer - Julianna Paul

Delegates – Adam Edmonds, Dasia Turner, and Isabell Teeters